Ecclesiastes 3:1-8

time

There is a time for everything,
and a season for every activity under heaven:

a time to be born and a time to die,
a time to plant and a time to uproot,

a time to kill and a time to heal,
a time to tear down and a time to build,

a time to weep and a time to laugh,
a time to mourn and a time to dance,

a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them,
a time to embrace and a time to refrain,

a time to search and a time to give up,
a time to keep and a time to throw away,

a time to tear and a time to mend,
a time to be silent and a time to speak,

a time to love and a time to hate,
a time for war and a time for peace.

13 thoughts on “Ecclesiastes 3:1-8”

  1. Because we live in a microwave society where everything has to be instant we need to be slowed down and reminded of the absolute basics. Ty once again for the reminders Jonie you are appreciated 😉

  2. A time to preach the gospel
    a time to console the friend
    a time to spread love throughout the world.
    Thank you, Jonie.

  3. Often, I want things in my time. I am grateful for a loving Father who knows the right time … Thank you, Jonie!

  4. The Lord took this and showed me a whole new thing in these familiar verses. There IS ‘time’ for everything. That is what I needed to hear today, as I’ve a little frantic lately trying to fit everything into what I perceive as a limited amount of time. Isn’t He something? Reassuring my heart that He has provided ‘a time’ for everything He has intended to be a part of my life. Thank you Lord.

  5. One of my favorite passages. It is a reminder to me that it is “by His grace” and not “my merit” that all will get done. He has it all under control. Thanks Jonie! Hope your weekend was blessed.

Leave a comment