Psalm 23

15030256the-good-shepherd-early-christian-mosaic-5th-ce-posters

The LORD is my shepherd,
I shall not be in want.

He makes me lie down in green pastures,
he leads me beside quiet waters,
he restores my soul.
He guides me in paths of righteousness
for his name’s sake.
Even though I walk
through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil,
for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,
they comfort me.
You prepare a table before me
in the presence of my enemies.
You anoint my head with oil;
my cup overflows.
Surely goodness and love will follow me
all the days of my life,
and I will dwell in the house of the LORD fore
ver.

12 thoughts on “Psalm 23”

  1. Every day that I’ve walked with the Lord, He’s illuminated each line of this Psalm more clearly and beautifully, and each time I read it, I’m amazed at how much bigger He’s made it grow. Thank you, Jonie, and thank you for the beautiful mural, too! Gods blessings to you! Pam

  2. One of the most well know Psalms and yet an incredibly deep Psalm the longer we grow in our Christian Faith. The verse that always fascinates me in the fact that He cares enough to prepare a table for us in the presence of our enemies.

    TY Jonie and good to have you back 😉

  3. It is amazing to think about all He blesses us with – and that we often take for granted…

    Also all that He has prepared for us to meet every trial and every adversarial moment with grace, confidence and peace.

    Thank you, Jonie…

  4. This Psalm has been a staple in my life for more years than I can remember……I say it at least once a day and in stressful times, I say it many times in a day. Thanks, Jonie. xxxxxx

  5. Thank you Jonie,

    In my darkest valley where I feel so alone and evil tries to steal my promise, even there I am not afraid, your name is written on my hands, Your blessings continue to amaze me and your love is better than I can every imagine. You promise follows me to the end.

    Always a blessing

    St.Mark

  6. This psalm reach deep in my hearth,comfort my passing days waiting for God´s grace.Thank you Jonie. I have read it in church in special moments.

Leave a Reply

